I took a Gallup poll

May 19, 2009

I took a Gallup poll yesterday on health care.  It’ll be interesting to see the results hit the media.  There were a ton of questions and it took 5-10 minutes.  I followed through just to see what the polling experience was like.  They’ve been calling the last few weeks, but I usually don’t follow through because I don’t have the time.   Made me wonder if the attributes of someone willing to stand there and answer somewhat personal questions for 10 minutes might influence the results.

I’ll be interested to see how the results are reported.  I can’t remember all of the questions, but I’m sure there’s some string responses I gave that could be interpreted to suggest I support things that I don’t.   I’m showing my skepticism.

Leave a Reply

