Climategate?

December 4, 2009

While eating lunch with a couple old friends today, I casually mentioned climategate.   They both looked perpelexed, “climategate?”  You know, the hacked e-mails from the climate scientists that makes it look like they were manipulating data to meet their bias, hiding data and keeping global warming skeptics from publishing their work?

“Nope.  Haven’t heard of it.  Can you send me a link?”  I did.

I know my media intake is biased, but I thought this would be bigger news picked up by the mainstream media.  As one of my buddies mentioned, “well, I guess they have to report on Tiger.”

Can you imagine if the busted scientists were the one’s leading the global warming denial efforts?  I can only imagine that news of Tiger’s unfortunate infidelities would have taken a back seat to that news.

Leave a Reply

