Monstrosity

December 23, 2009

At this point, I’d take Britain’s health care system over the 2,000 page monstrosity in the Senate.  I remember my Grandpa use to say that he was worried about the world because he was afraid what it would be like when the next generation took over.  Looks like he was right.

I never thought I would write this, but at least in Britain, it’s pretty simple.  You pay a tax and you go get your cruddy health care with no fees at the point of service and, I believe they have a private system that you can pay extra for if you care to receive better care.   

We are fools.

Leave a Reply

